RTD FasTracks HomeRTD FasTracks Connecting Communities
Find RTD FasTracks on Facebook Follow RTD FasTracks on Twitter RTD FasTracks on YouTube
RTD FasTracks News
Contact FasTracks

This website contains updated information only for those corridors actively in construction, the Southeast Rail Extension and North Metro Rail. All other content on this website is meant for historical purposes only and may not be up-to-date. Please visit RTD-Denver.com for the latest information about RTD.

Printable Version Printable Version

Telephone Town Hall Meetings 2015

The RTD Board of Directors' series of live telephone town hall meetings have wrapped up. More than 30,000 residents of RTD's 15 districts in eight counties participated in the public forums. They heard the newest information about bus and light rail service, the RTD FasTracks transit expansion program and other RTD projects.

New technology for this series of town hall meetings allowed people to participate via the Internet without ever picking up a telephone. They were able to listen in, ask questions and offer suggestions on their computers and smart devices without dialing a phone number. They could, of course, do the same thing on a telephone.

RTD Board Chair Chuck Sisk said the interactive technology behind the telephone town hall meetings has garnered positive feedback in the past. "We all lead busy lives and not everyone can get away to attend a public meeting," Sisk said. "This technology enables us to go straight to the people in the comfort of their homes."

It's interactive and we're listening

RTD Director Lorraine Anderson, right, holds a telephone town hall meeting for District L. Oct. 24, 2013
RTD Director Lorraine Anderson, right, holds telephone town hall meeting
Participants expressed a wide variety of interests in RTD and its FasTracks program, and asked their district directors questions about bus and light rail operations, the new fare system and the new transit lines RTD is opening in 2016.

"Our interactive town halls are an effective way to connect with many people at once and to hear from them about their concerns and, at the same time, provide relevant information about RTD and the FasTracks program,"  Sisk said.

"It was gratifying to hear the level of interest our constituents have in our current and future services and to be able to clarify information, address concerns and provide updates about the significant transportation improvements benefiting the entire metro region. An equally important aspect of the town hall meetings involves ideas and thoughts from our constituents, which are a great resource for RTD. We can then respond and, in some instances, adopt specific suggestions," said Sisk.

Audio and transcripts from meetings

Scroll down and follow the links below to listen to the 2015 meetings and read transcripts from them.

Find out which district you live in here.

Sept. 28, 6:15 p.m.-RTD Director Lorraine Anderson, District L

Arvada and portions of Westminster, Superior and unincorporated Adams and Jefferson counties.
Sept. 28, 7:30 p.m.-RTD Board Chair Chuck Sisk, District O
Boulder, Louisville, Lyons, Nederland, Jamestown, Ward and portions of Longmont, Superior and unincorporated Boulder County.
Sept. 30, 6:15 p.m.-RTD Director Bill James, District A
Glendale and portions of Denver and unincorporated Arapahoe County.
Sept. 30, 7:30 p.m.-RTD Director Kent Bagley, District H
Cherry Hills Village, Columbine Valley and portions of Centennial, Greenwood Village, Littleton and unincorporated Arapahoe and Douglas counties, including Highlands Ranch.
Oct. 12, 6:15 p.m.-RTD Director Claudia Folska, District E
Portions of Aurora, Centennial, Denver, Greenwood Village and unincorporated Arapahoe County.

Oct. 12, 7:30 p.m.-RTD Director Tom Tobiassen, District F
Portions of Aurora and unincorporated Arapahoe County.

Oct. 14, 6:15 p.m.-RTD Director Jeff Walker, District D
Bow Mar, Englewood, Sheridan and portions of Denver, Lakewood, Littleton and unincorporated Arapahoe and Jefferson counties.

Oct. 14, 7:30 p.m.-RTD Director Judy Lubow, District I
Lafayette, Broomfield, Erie and portions of Longmont, Thornton and unincorporated Adams and Boulder counties.

Oct. 15, 6:15 p.m.-RTD Director Barbara Deadwyler, District B
Portions of Denver, Aurora and unincorporated Adams County.

Oct. 15, 7:30 p.m.-RTD Director Tina Francone, District N
Morrison and portions of Lakewood, Littleton and unincorporated Jefferson County.
Oct. 19, 6:15 p.m.-RTD Director Gary Lasater, District G
Lone Tree, Foxfield and portions of Aurora, Centennial, Parker and unincorporated Arapahoe and Douglas counties, including Meridian Village.
Oct. 21, 6:15 p.m.-RTD Director Paul Solano, District K
Commerce City, Brighton, Lochbuie and portions of Thornton and unincorporated Adams County.
Oct. 21, 7:30 p.m.-RTD Director Ernest Archuleta, District C
Edgewater and portions of Denver and Wheat Ridge.
Oct. 22, 6:15 p.m.-RTD Director Natalie Menten, District M
Portions of Lakewood, Wheat Ridge, Golden, unincorporated Jefferson County, Lakeside and Mountain View
Oct. 22, 7:30 p.m.-RTD Director Larry Hoy, District J
Federal Heights and Northglenn and portions of Thornton, Westminster and unincorporated Adams and Jefferson counties.

© 2007-2016 FasTracks Regional Transportation District of Denver (RTD) Denver, Colorado
RTD FasTracksRTD Home Page
RTD FasTracks