RTD FasTracks HomeRTD FasTracks Connecting Communities
Find RTD FasTracks on Facebook Follow RTD FasTracks on Twitter RTD FasTracks on YouTube
RTD FasTracks News
Contact Gold Line
Gold Line Calendar
Printable Version Printable Version

Gold - G Line

Current construction list and detour maps

The Gold Line is an 11.2-mile electric commuter rail transit line that will connect Union Station to Wheat Ridge, passing through northwest Denver, Adams County and Arvada. It is part of the Eagle P3 Project. The Gold Line has eight stations: Union Station, 41st•Fox, Pecos Junction, Clear Creek•Federal, 60th & Sheridan•Arvada Gold Strike, Olde Town Arvada, Arvada Ridge and Wheat Ridge•Ward It is scheduled to open to the public in 2016.

G Line Logo 2016

Testing underway, construction continues

Testing is underway on the G Line while construction activities continue.

Please be alert for changing conditions, lane restrictions or road closures.

Sign up to have construction alerts, closures and updates delivered to your inbox

Gold Line map

RTD's new G Line commuter trains will operate on the Gold Line

Gold Line map June 2015
Click here for a larger version of the map

Gold Line key links

See the Gold Line fact sheet

Catch up on what's new with the Gold Line

Take a virtual tour of the Gold Line.

Read the current monthly Gold Line/Northwest Rail construction newsletter

Read the current Eagle P3 Project quarterly newsletter

How to do business with the Gold Line

Contact us for more information

Gold Line Groundbreaking

RTD received a $1.03 billion Full Funding Grant Agreement from the Federal Transit Administration on Aug. 31, 2011. See the event here.

© 2007-2016 FasTracks Regional Transportation District of Denver (RTD) Denver, Colorado
RTD FasTracksRTD Home Page
RTD FasTracks